The Notifications alert system informs users when an assignment has become urgent and needs immediate attention.
The Notification box is prominently located at the top of the Home page. Users will see an icon that will become highlighted when an assignment or other activity needs immediate attention.
When a user clicks the "See My Notifications" option it will take them to their Notification Inbox.
From their inbox they can trash notifications by clicking the X to the right hand side. When a notification is trashed it will go to their trash folder, located in the top header.
When a notification goes into the trash folder, it can be recovered. Please note, Notifications cannot be deleted from the Trash folder.
Please see the following links for more information about User Experience: