Follow

How do you edit the user visibility options within credentials?

Within the Manage Credential settings, administrators and supervisors are given the option to allow users to view and/or edit credentials.

To access:

  • Under 'Administration,' select Manage Credentials.
  • Choose the credential that you would like to edit.
  • Click on the gear icon next to Credential Options at the top of the page.

  • Scroll down to the 'Allow users to view and/or edit this credential' options.

Administrator and supervisors are given the option to allow users to view or not view credentials. 

  • Selecting No completely hides the credential from the users account.
  • Selecting Yes allows the user to view the credential in their My Credentials tab as well as additional options.
  • Schedule allows the credential to be visible under the user's Schedule list on their home page.
  • Pin to Schedule pins the credential to the top of the schedule list.

Administrator and supervisors are given the option to allow users to edit credentials. 

  •  Start and Expiration Dates grants the user the ability to edit the start and/or expiration dates of their credentials. 
  • Credential Number grants the user the ability to edit their credential number. 
  • Attachment gives the user the option to add attachment(s) to the credential.
  • Allow users to add or remove this credential gives the users the option to inactivate or re-activate the credential.