Tags are an organizational tool that can help you generate accurate reports and restrict access to specific content or credentials when granting supervisor rights to certain features.
When tagging an activity, course, credential or event, you will see a Manage Available Tags button. This button opens a modal where tags can be created or deleted. Changes made in this modal apply to your entire site, so be cautious when making changes.
To create or delete tags, click the Manage Available Tags button.
This button is available on the settings page of an activity in Activities Builder, when editing course information in Course Library, when in creating/editing an event from Manage Events, and on the options page of a credential in Manage Credentials.
Creating and Deleting Site Tags
The Manage Available Tags button will open a modal. When the modal is initially opened, a disabled Saved button will appear. When a tag is created or deleted, this button will change to an active Save Changes button.
Clicking the Close link on this modal will discard any pending additions or deletions.
Type a term into the Create New section and click Create. Your tag will enter a pending creation state and be listed in the Create New section. It will not be added to your site until the Save Changes button is clicked. You can create multiple tags in a pending state before saving your changes. Once you click the Save Changes button, each one will be created.
Note that you have the option to automatically tag the activity, course or credential from which you're accessing this tool with the newly created tag. Just make sure the "Add to selected tags for this [activity, course, credential]" stays checked.
Check the box next to any tag you wish to remove from your site and click Delete. Your tag will enter a pending deletion state and be listed in the Delete section. It will not be removed from your site until the Save Changes button is clicked.
Once you are finished creating and deleting tags, click the Close link. Note that any pending changes (new tags or deleted ones) will be lost if you click Close before Save Changes.