When adding a custom video to the file center, these videos are given a default setting of private. When the video is too long, the videos can time out and cause errors for the users. Follow these steps to resolve this issue:
1. Locate the video within the File Center.
2. Select the edit setting option to the right of the video title.
3. Under the Share setting, select the option for 'Link - Anybody with this link can view this resource.' Select Save changes. By changing this setting, you will allow the videos to be fully accessible and they will no longer time out or buffer.