Follow

How does the timer work?

Some courses contain timers in order to ensure users are spending the required amount of time to qualify for Continuing Education credit and regulatory standards.  The system only records a certain amount of time per page and will stop recording time spent in the course if you stop actively navigating through the course. For example, if you get up and walk away from the computer, the system will not record time for that period. If you need to walk away from the course for any reason, you can click the "Quit" button at the bottom of the sidebar and the system will save your time and bookmark your page.

The completion timer will only log 10 minutes per slide before assuming the user is idle. If a user opens a course and then walks away, the time they left the course open will not be recorded. If a user quits a course, the system will remember how much time has been spent and start calculating from that amount the next time they log in. If the required amount of time is not reached, the system will prompt the user to spend additional time in the course.